DIY Gel Manicure

Image

Today I am going to show you how to do a gel manicure at home without the use of a UV light. This gel manicure will last a week or more with no  chipping.  That’s definitely a plus for me since I am constantly typing or doing projects. This way of doing the gel manicure has changed my manicure routine.

Before I found this method I would have to paint my nails every three days because they would start chipping. Now I don’t have to worry about painting my nails as often.

For this DIY gel manicure you will need 3 types of nail polish:

  • Fast drying top coat (Sally Hansen Insta-dry is my favorite one)
  • Gel coat – (Gelous Advanced Gel Nail Coat)
  • Nail Polish Color

 

The process for this gel manicure is fairly simple with just five steps. With a little bit of patience and time this gel manicure is worth it. Make sure that your nails are clean and even before beginning.

 

Step One: Apply a thin coat of Gelous Nail Gel and let dry for one minute.

Step Two: Apply a thin coat of nail polish and let dry for three minutes.

Step Three: Apply another thin coat of the Gelous gel and let dry for one minute.

Step Four: Apply a second thin coat of nail polish and let dry for three minutes.

Step Five: Apply your top coat and let dry for one minute.

 

Tip: With each gel coat I make sure to seal the ends of my nail polish color. To accomplish this I just drag the tip of the brush across the tip of my nail.

Here is what my most recent gel manicure looks like. I am four days in with this manicure and I still have no chipping. If you try this method let me know how it works for you.

Image

Happy Crafting,

Chineka

 

Leave a Reply

