Book Review: I Found You

Image

 

Disclaimer ~I was given a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review as a part of the Xpresso Book Tours Review Opportunities page

 

Book Review  ~ I Found You by Jane Lark

The opening scene of I Found You  is one that stays engraved in your mind long after you have finished reading the book.  From the beginning of the book I thought Jason and Rachel were a good fit for one another. It was great to see their relationship evolve from friendship to love.

From the first page of the book the characters are instantly relatable. You immediately connect with them. They seem like real people who have flaws as well as positives.

I loved how the point of view of Rachel and Jason went back and forth within each chapter. You can feel the different emotions and see the contrast in how each one is responding differently to situations. There is much opposition from family and friends are first, but they both stay strong through it all.

This was an easy read. The details are so vivid that while reading the book it played out in my mind like a movie.

I will definitely be reading more by this author.

I give this book a rating of  4  stars.

 

Happy Reading and Writing,

Chineka

 

Leave a Reply

