NaNoWriMo 2013: The End

Image

Another November has come and gone and NaNoWriMo 2013 has come to an end. Writers participating gave their all during the month of November. Some met their writing goals and some didn’t, but no matter what, written words were still accomplished.

As for me I didn’t have a 50,000 word count goal. i had a goal to write enough words to complete my novel and I almost accomplished it. As of November 30 I wrote 16,807 words. That brings the  current total word count for my novel to a little over 47,000 words.

I am almost to typing those two magical words at the end of my manuscript. I still have a few thousand words to go until I am satisfied with the final word count. After that I will be doing my final edits during the month of December. In January I will be hiring a proofreader to have another look over my manuscript to find any mistakes that I have missed. Overall I feel very accomplished with how many words that I wrote during NaNoWriMo. I’m glad that I participated in the event for the first time this year.

How did you all do with your goals during NaNoWriMo?

Stay tuned for the cover reveal of my debut novel, Love Illusion, tomorrow. I am excited for you all to see it!

Happy Reading and Writing,

Chineka

Leave a Reply

