NaNoWriMo- Days 6-11 & WIP Update #2

Image

The first full week of NaNoWriMo proved a little challenging for me. Not because I didn’t want to write, but because I was sick over the weekend. Luckily I wrote above the recommended word count on some days. Towards the middle of the week I only wrote about 500 words per day.

On Friday I participated in a few word sprints with Friday Night Writes on Twitter. Those are always so fun. It’s amazing to know how many words are written around the world during those.

Along with scheduling time to write I think that I did pretty well. I am enjoying all of the NaNoWriMo support and the writing community on twitter. If you would like to follow me I  can be found here on twitter . I appreciate all of my followers.

As far as my work in progress is concerned with the help of NaNoWriMo my word count has increased. It is my goal to use NaNoWriMo to further my WIP not to write 50,000 words. Right now I am at a little over 43,000 words of a solid plot written.

I feel like the characters in my book are some of my best friends because I have spent so much time with them through writing. I think that those who read the book will love how different the characters are.

I am going to start posting Love Illusion Facts on twitter, which will provide little sneak peaks of what the book is about. My first one was posted today.

I am in the process as of today to organize a book cover reveal on several blogs to start hopefully next month.

How are you doing in NaNoWriMo? Have a great week.

Happy Reading and Writing,

Chineka

3 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo- Days 6-11 & WIP Update #2

  1. Pingback: Syndicate Business, 11-13-13 | The Literary Syndicate

  2. Sounds like you’ve made good progress on your WIP. I’m also using NaNo just to move my WIP, but I’m well behind where I know I should be. I’ve gotta pick it up. BTW I’d love to sign up to be a host for your cover reveal.

Leave a Reply

