Update #1: My WIP

I wanted to give you all an update on my work in progress. I honestly have to say that I am proud of where I am as far as the writing is concerned. I’m more than half way through and I am actually ahead of schedule. I owe this to my calendar which I plan out monthly for writing, editing, and outlining. It helps me stay on track or be even further than I anticipated in this project.

Image

My writing space is in the corner of my living space. I have made a make shift window seat using an ottoman with huge pillows and a soft blanket. If I am not at Starbucks, I am sitting in this space comfortably for two hours. I like that I can look outside the window to escape for a little bit.

Everytime that I write my aim is to write over 1,000 words. Most of the time I achieve this goal, but on days that I don’t I just pick up where I left off.

The writing program that I use is Scrivener. I love that it is a one stop shop for authors. Almost everything that I need for writing my novel is here is this program.

I like listening to classical jazz when I am outlining or editing. I have to have complete silence in order to write and think about how everything flows.

This week I got my final book cover design and I am so happy with it. I am not ready to share the book cover just yet, since my novel isn’t coming out until February 2014. My book cover designer is Scarlett Rugers of Chick Lit Book Covers. If you are writing in the genres of women’s fiction and chick lit this is the book cover designer for you.

I have checked a few things off of my list as far as my novel is concerned and I can’t wait for it’s release in February. The release date that I chose has a special meaning to me, but that’s another blog post.

I hope that you all are having a great week.

Happy Reading and Writing,

Chineka

Leave a Reply

