Weekend Book Recommendation: Is This All There Is?

Image

Is This All There Is? by Patricia Mann is an excellent read. After all, I read this book in only 4 days. Beth is a wife, mother, and university professor who longs for something more in her life. She has tried to fill the missing piece, but nothing seems to work until she begins seeing Dave, who was once a student of hers.

The author takes you through Beth’s tug of war emotionally and physically between her husband and Dave. This book will appeal to a lot of Chick Lit readers, such as myself because we can  relate to it by the fact that we all are moving forward to make our lives better in some way. Beth just chose the wrong path, but she eventually finds her way.

This book will be a great weekend read that is full of emotion and challenges.

Happy Reading and Writing,

Chineka

3 thoughts on “Weekend Book Recommendation: Is This All There Is?

  1. Chineka, this was the best surprise! What a way to help me kick off the weekend in a great mood! Thank you so much for your kind words about Is This All There Is?. It means a lot to me when even smart, young women like you can relate to Beth on some level and empathize with her, even though she makes some terrible choices. You’re so right – we’re all trying to make our lives better and sometimes we make mistakes along the way – which we can all learn from. Thank you again. I look forward to reading Love Illusion. Fantastic title!

    • I’m glad that you liked my words on your book Patricia. I truly enjoyed reading it. Glad that I put a smile on your face. I look forward to reading your future books and I’m glad that you like the title of my upcoming book. I thought really hard about the word choice in the title..lol.

  2. Pingback: August 2013 Reads | Books and Stilettos

Leave a comment